Malwarebytes - Anti Malware

39.99$ For 1 Year
9.5

Features

9.5/10

User Freindly

10.0/10

Pricing

9.0/10

Functionality

9.5/10

Pros

  • Very easy to use
  • Detects all threats
  • Maximum protection from all malware

Cons

  • Free edition doesn't give live protection from malware attacks

Hello Guys,

in couple of my previous posts I already talked about this software and how important it is,
I think this software deserves a post of its own.

I will be doing this anti malware software review, and of course I am talking about Malwarebytes 
It’s the best anti malware software that I know and basically its all that you need in this category, and the best part, its free.
They also have a paid upgraded version and we will talk about it as well and if you should or shouldn’t get it. so lets’s begin.

first things first.


What is a Malware ?

Malware is a short for “malicious software,” its a term that describes any malicious program or code that is harmful to your computer or any other system for that matter.

Malware can sneak to your computer in many ways and all it does only nasty things inside.
Basically the ultimate intention of the creators of the malware is to make money,
they can steal your data and get your personal information like credit cards or bank details, or lock your files and ask for money to unlock them, like the ransomware,
or simply as using your computer and its processor power as a bot to mine cryptocurrency.


How you can get infected with malware ?

Well potentially anything you do on the internet can get you infected with malware,
the list is very long and it includes surfing in hacked websites, clicking on suspicious links, downloading music files that are infected, installing some unfamiliar software or toolbars, opening an email with malware attachment , or pretty much anything that you download or click on in the Internet can get you infected with malware.

Sounds scary right ? well to be straight here, usually if you surf on trusted and maintained sites, the risk of getting malware is reduced almost to 0, the admins scan everything and test all the files in their site, so most likely you will be fine, it can not be guaranteed 100% though, malware can hide also in legit apps and software and you won’t even know about it until you infected.


Protecting yourself from malware

By now we established that no matter what you do on the internet, you can get infected with malware , and it can be very nasty thing to have, all your information stolen and sold, or even an identity theft .

So how to protect yourself?

Windows 10 comes with windows defender software and firewall that can be first layer of defense and stop some malware, but let me tell you guys, windows alone can not find and recognize all the malware that is being created DAILY , its just not enough, you have to have a designated software that can find and stop all the malware.

Here Malwarebytes come to the picture, its a very strong anti malware software, it finds and eliminates all malware up until this day, the developers of the software put themselves a goal to make a malware free user experience to everyone,

and they are doing a great job at it !

Check this video from the Malwarebytes developers:

 


About Malwarebytes

Malwarebytes is the best and strongest software out there to stop all of these malware threats , its lightweight , very easy to download and install, and very easy to use .

The software uses uses the latest technologies to find a stop all the new malware that get sophisticated every day, to bypass your firewall and to bypass your anti virus, Malwarebytes stops them all, and its not just my opinion, it was tested by experts in the field and they all say the same.
I myself using Malwarebytes for the past several years, and being a pretty advanced PC user, sometimes I find myself on some shady websites, maybe you do not do this, but if you do, and find yourself browsing in some suspicious website, you have to be protected,
it might be already too late and you are infected with malware.

that’s why you always have to know that you have the latest and most recent protection and security.

Malwarebytes offers all of that protection and security.

Free or premium?

Malwarebytes is free to download and use.

Now with the free edition all you can do is scan your computer for threats and remove them,
Well you think isn’t that exactly what I need ?
The answer is not simple, while yes you can use the free version and that what I was doing also for a long time, and you can run a daily scan on your PC.
Malwarebytes will find all the threats and eliminate them, and it’d doing an excellent job, it will find any threat and any malware no matter how much sophisticated it is.

The problem with that is, that it might be already to late, until you run the scan, the malware is already inside your PC and maybe its already steal your data, so it doesn’t matter if you remove it now, its already did what id was supposed to do.

It gets worse with something like ransomware, if you don’t have real time protection, ransomware will lock your computer and files instantly, and its already too late to do a scan and remove it, if you want your files back you need to pay to the attacker,
usually in bitcoin, to get back your files.

So while the free version is great, and you can start by downloading and using it daily,
see if you like it, and think seriously if you want to get the premium version ,
it might be better be safe than sorry, and its defiantly get you value for your money.

Also it contributes the developers of the software, so they can continue working and updating and developing this great piece of software, its truly what you only need in terms of protecting your computer from viruses and malware.

in the next section I will discuss a little what you will get from the premium edition.

What Malwarebytes does

Protects you from emerging threats
Detects and removes malware in real-time with advanced anti-malware, anti-spyware, and anti-rootkit technology. Scans for the newest and most dangerous threats automatically, so you’re protected without having to even think about it.

Crushes the latest scams
Detects and blocks phishing scams used to steal your identity or hack your banking account. Stops cryptojacking (malicious cryptomining) software that hackers install on your computer to “mine” for cryptocurrency (bitcoin and others) without your knowledge.

Scans faster, scans smarter –
Lightning-fast Hyper Scan mode targets only the threats that are currently active. Faster analysis. Still gets results. Run a scan in the background while you download a video. It’s done by the time you’re ready to watch.

Protects your files from being locked and held for ransom –
Stops unknown and known ransomware with proprietary technology that works proactively to shield your files. This is a powerful, complete defense that blocks ransomware, and not a simple decryption tool.

Protects you from fake and infected websites –
Detects and prevents contact with websites used by scammers and malicious links. You are proactively protected from downloading malware, hacking attempts, and infected advertising. Worried about wandering into a “bad” Internet neighborhood? Now you don’t have to be.

 


Pricing

The price of premium Malwarebytes subscription is 39.99$ for one year
and 69.98$ for a two years subscription.
You can pay in several different ways, including PayPal. unfortunately payment with cryptocurrency is not available ( that’s my favorite way of payment).

You might think its a little pricey , but let me be completely honest here , its well worth it, again its better be safe than sorry,
just think if your files were to be locked by ransomware, the attacker usually ask something like starting from 150$ up to 400$  to release your data, and if you will not pay, you will lose all of your files and data, and of course time, by restoring everything back.
so if Malwarebytes can prevent this even 1 ransomware attack its already worth tit.

I subscribed to the premium edition myself, not only because its excellent protection, but also because I just love this software, been using it for years, and its also a good way to give back to the developers that doing excellent job.


Final Overview

Malwarebytes is must software in every computer and device, just like a VPN, no matter who are you and what you doing, you have to have this layer of protection from Malware that is everywhere today.

Get the free version, scan your computer daily, and if you like it, think about getting the subscription for a strong real time protection.

Mlawarebytes logo

Download : Malwarebytes ( free, subscription available )

That’s it for tor today guys, stay safe.
If you have any questions or comment just leave them below, and I will be happy to answer anything.

Best Regards ,

Alex.


Alex

Software Engineer and IT specialist

12 Comments

supportcme · June 5, 2019 at 10:38 am

Really a nice article, I tried to find the best anti-malware software but there is a lot of software and I really got confused to choose the right software. You did a great job in reviewing the malware bytes software and this article helped me a lot. I also think that malware bytes software is the best to protect ourselves from the malware.

Thank you for sharing such useful information.

    Alex · June 5, 2019 at 10:51 am

    Hi supportcme , 

    I am glad this review helped you with your confusion,
    indeed Malwarebytes is the best anti malware software out there ,
    It’s efficient and reliable.
    Thanks for your comment and good words,
    Best regards,
    Alex

Ropata · June 5, 2019 at 10:45 am

There’s a lot of food for thought there Alex. I have always wondered what Malware was. Of late I have been recieving a ton of suspicious emails. Also a couple of pages I have opened from a google search have mysteriously redirected to some “you have won” or “your are the 5.000.000th user” things happening.

Is this a sign that Malware could be in my computer?

Cheers Rob

    Alex · June 5, 2019 at 10:49 am

    Hi Ropata,

    Yes these are exactly the signs that your computer is been infected by a malware,
    You should immediately download Malwarebytes and run a scan,
    just download the free version , and you can scan your computer and find the threats.
    Good luck,
    Alex

Kevin · June 5, 2019 at 10:47 am

Hi Alex thanks for your review of Malewarebytes. I’m a mac user and very “non teccie” but recently have been having a huge problem with spam and threatening emails. This got me to thinking that maybe I need some form of anti-malware software but to be honest I have no idea where to start.

I must admit until I read your article I had no idea about ransomware and the fact hat someone can lock your computer remotely and ask for money to release it again. Pretty scary stuff. So do you think I need a form of malware software for my mac and if so would Malewarebytes be suitable? I really hopeless when it comes to things like this but I do want to make sure I’m protected.

    Alex · June 5, 2019 at 10:58 am

    Hi Kevin,

    For using Malwarebytes you don’t need to be techi at all !
    thats one of the greats pro’s of the software, it’s very user freindly and very easy to use.

    and if you still thinking if you should or shouldn’t get any kind of anti malware software,
    let me be straight with you, you should , everybody should, and Malwarebyts is an excellent choise,
    and yes it does works on Mac, just choose your platform on thier website and download the program .
    easy as that !
    Best Regard,
    Alex.

Mike · June 5, 2019 at 10:50 am

Been using malwarebytes for years and can safely say it is one of the best products I have ever used for pc security.  It rarely gives false positives and the scans are always thorough.  The only issue I have with it really is that it does tend to slow down an older pc when it does a full scan.  Makes it tough to do anything else on it really.  I just schedule it for the middle of the night on some of my older laptops.

Great write up on a super program

    Alex · June 5, 2019 at 11:01 am

    Hi Kevin,
    Thanks for your comment, Malwarebytes indeed is really good at what id does and delivers.
    Yes during a scan it will slow down the computer if you want to use it but generally it’s recommended when you running a scan not to touch anything and let the scan complete .
    the schedule scan feature is a great solution for that indeed.
    Best regard,
    Alex.

Nate Stone · June 5, 2019 at 10:55 am

Hi Alex, 

I’ve been looking for a free decent anti malware software to download. I see you advise scanning daily, that may not be an option for me, as I don’t work from this device daily. Do you think scanning perhaps weekly would be a major issue? If I was to look at purchasing the premium version, how does it compare price wise with other premium products?

    Alex · June 6, 2019 at 2:03 am

    Hi Nate,
    if you don’t work from the device than sure it’s fine, because you don’t work from it you will not get infected with anything at this time , so yes once a week is good for your situation then.
    Regarding the price actually it’s considered very low price in these category of safety and security , and anti virus category, many other anti virus software will cost a lot more, so Malwarebytes definitely worth the price.
    Best Regards,
    Alex

Gaurav Gaur · June 5, 2019 at 10:59 am

Hi, Alex.
Thanks for the detailed review of Malwarebytes and I feel it is must for my machine as I open up a lot of websites on a daily basis. Just one doubt – I recently installed a paid version of  Kaspersky Internet Security on my laptop for one year. should I remove it and install Malwarebytes or both can work simultaneously.
Warm Regards,
Gaurav Gaur

    Alex · June 6, 2019 at 2:00 am

    Hi Gaurav ,
    Yes a security like an anti malware software is a must.
    Regarding Malwarebyts I can tell you for sure that it will work simultaneously with any other anti virus software, Now thats from the Malwarebytes side, but about  Kaspersy Internet security I am not sure, it is known that Kaspersy don’t like other anti virus and anti malware software installed , So I am really not sure , I never tried it myself or heard of anyone trying to combine these 2.
    Maybe you should reach to Kaspersky support and ask them?
    Best Regards,
    Alex

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *